Design Blast
with a changing team coordinated by Sven Völker and Petra Schmidt
conference organisation | graphic design | video

Young, innovative and experimental designers - those were the speakers we invited for Design Blast. With approximately 500 visitors our conference was the second largest Design conference in Germany. We designed, video-interviewed, organized and curated Design Blast for three years in a row. In 2009 we won the Gunther-Schroff scholarship.

Some of our speakers were: Marije Vogelzang, Kate Moross, Catrin Altenbrandt, Luna Maurer, Emma Thomas, Kasia Korczak, Mario Lombardo, Jan Wilker, Daniel Eatock, Richard Sweeney, Daniël van der Velden, Benjamin Reichen, Brendan Walker, Julia Lohmann and Eike König.

Fotos: HfG Karlsruhe